The Horror Vault Vol.1 (2008)

The Horror Vault Vol1 2008tt0369424.jpg poster

  • IMDb page: The Horror Vault Vol.1 (2008)
  • Rate: 5.7/10 total 126 votes 
  • Genre: Horror | Thriller
  • Runtime: USA:111 min (uncensored version) (uncut) (unrated DVD version)
  • Filming Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
  • Budget: $750,000(estimated)
  • Stars: Claire Ross-Brown, Kim Sønderholm and Sally Wells Cook
  • Original Music By: Transition Cirex  Russ Diapper (segment "Dead To The World") (as The Pumpkin Philharmonic) 
  • Soundtrack: Helvete
  • Plot Keyword: Psychopath | Corpse | Female Frontal Nudity | Death | Throat Slitting

Writing Credits By:

    (in alphabetical order)

  • Russ Diapper  segment "Dead To The World"
  • Drew English  segment "Echoes"
  • Nicolai Ketelsen  segment "Retina"
  • Mark Marchillo  segment "Delusion"
  • Zach Rasmussen  segment "Retina"
  • Kenny Selko  segment "Alone"
  • Kim Sønderholm  segments "When John Met Julia" & "Mental Distortion"
  • Thomas Steen Sørensen  segment "The Demon"
  • J.P. Wenner  segment "Retina"

Known Trivia

  • Thomas Steen Sørensen’s segment, “The Demon”, is a Danish short from 2005, originally called “Dæmonen”.
  • The musician Cirex collaborated on the cover art.

Plot: Full synopsis »

Story: Nine tales of human cruelty, nine tales of human depravity, nine tales of true horror.

{tab=FullCast & Crew}

Produced By:

  • Adrian Alfonso known as executive producer
  • Michael Bilinski known as associate producer
  • Lyrica Glory known as producer (segment "Alone")
  • Martha Goddard known as associate producer (segment "Alone")
  • Markus Haage known as associate producer
  • Dan Jagels known as executive producer
  • Jan T. Jensen known as producer
  • Kelly Karnetsky known as executive producer
  • Paul Kelleher known as executive producer (segment "Dead To The World")
  • James McDonald known as executive producer
  • Theresa Meeker known as executive producer
  • Damian Nixey known as assistant producer
  • Jim Pedersen known as producer
  • Jason Perlzweig known as executive producer
  • Joseph Pozo known as executive producer
  • Jason Ruggieri known as executive producer
  • Ashley Scott known as executive producer
  • Elaine Selko known as executive producer (segment "Alone")
  • Melanie Sparks known as associate producer
  • Scott Christian Spencer known as associate producer
  • Jeff Stoll known as executive producer
  • Kim Sønderholm known as executive producer
  • J.P. Wenner known as producer (segment "Retina")
  • Rocky Whitehead known as executive producer
  • Fabrizio Wiederkehr known as executive producer
  • Maximilian Winnberg known as associate producer (as Per K. Winnberg)

FullCast & Crew:

  • Claire Ross-Brown known as Julia Herrington (segment "When John Met Julia")
  • Kim Sønderholm known as John Sykes (segment "When John Met Julia") / Pete Burton (segment "Mental Distortion") / The Executionator (fake trailer segment "The Executionator")
  • Sally Wells Cook known as Gertrude Follier (segment "Delusion")
  • Chad Mehle known as Dory Garren (segment "Delusion")
  • Elisa Richardson known as June Bentwood (segment "Delusion")
  • James Terry known as Inspector Garren (segment "Delusion")
  • Heather Tom known as Veronica Farrow (segment "Delusion")
  • Jonathon Trent known as Flynn Bentwood (segment "Delusion")
  • Mandy Amano known as Ellen (segment "Alone")
  • Jerod Edington known as Taylor (segment "Alone")
  • Guy Nardulli known as Detective Wiley (segment "Alone")
  • Russ Diapper known as Ted Bundy (segment "Dead To The World") / Narrator (fake trailer segment "Satan Claws")
  • Kate Ewing known as Second victim (segment "Dead To The World")
  • Joyia Fitch known as Suzanne (segment "Dead To The World")
  • Paul Kelleher known as The Detective (segment "Dead To The World")
  • Maja Muhlack known as Maria Hansson (segment "Mental Distortion")
  • Barbara Zatler known as Sarah Burton (segment "Mental Distortion')
  • Adam Boone known as Mr. Blakes (segment "Disconnected")
  • Kelly Fagin known as Girlfriend (segment "Disconnected")
  • Anthony Wentzel known as Villain (segment "Disconnected")
  • Martin Frislev Ammitsbøl known as The Man (segment "The Demon")
  • Mikael Lindeman known as The Demon (segment "The Demon")
  • Tanashka Sofie Ramji Olsen known as The Girl (segment "The Demon") (as Sofie Tanashka Ramji Olsen)
  • Poul Erik Sklander known as The Hotel Receptionist (segment "The Demon")
  • Heather Amos known as Katie (segment "Retina")
  • Rachel Grubb known as Shelly (segment "Retina")
  • Josh LeSuer known as David (segment "Retina")
  • Clarence Wethern known as The Man (segment "Retina")
  • Leslie Armstrong known as The Nurse (segment "Echoes")
  • Sean Seuthorp known as The Man (segment "Echoes")
  • Lars Bjarke known as Doctor Mephisto (fake trailer segment "The Executionator")
  • Alice Haaber known as Gussy Palore (fake trailer segment "The Executionator")
  • Tanja Aertebjerg known as Wife on family picture (segment "When John met Julia") (as Tanja Ærtebjerg)
  • Jan Sønderholm Andersen known as Guy with present (fake trailer segment "Satan Claws")
  • Toke Lars Bjarke known as Son on family picture (segment "When John met Julia")
  • Holly Rose Lars Bjarke Ærtebjerg known as Baby (segment "When John met Julia")
  • Oleg Montgomery Herbert Jensen known as Man on subway (uncredited)

..{tab=Supporting Department}Makeup Department:

  • Russ Diapper known as special makeup effects artist (segment "Dead To The World")
  • Heather C. Howard known as makeup artist (segment "Delusion")
  • Heather C. Howard known as special makeup effects artist (segment "Delusion")


Production Companies:

  • Cetus Productions


  • Cetus Productions (2008) (worldwide) (all media)
  • Cultmovies (2009) (Germany) (DVD)
  • Diva (2008) (worldwide) (all media)
  • FilmAnnex (2011) (worldwide) (all media)
  • IODA (2008) (worldwide) (all media)
  • IndieFlix (2009) (worldwide) (all media)
  • Movieurope (2008) (worldwide) (TV)
  • R-Squared Films (2009) (worldwide) (all media)
  • Skandinavia (2008) (Denmark) (TV)
  • V.O.D (2008) (USA) (TV)

..{tab=Other Stuff}Visual Effects by:

  • Martin Bech known as digital artist (segment "Mental Distortion")
  • Zach Murray known as digital artist
  • Jeroen Van Valkenburg known as digital artist

Release Date:

  • USA 25 April 2008 (DVD premiere)
  • Denmark 23 October 2008 (Loco Ono)
  • Denmark 29 August 2009 (Fantasicon)
  • Denmark 15 September 2009 (TV premiere)
  • Canada 29 September 2009 (DVD premiere)
  • Hong Kong 29 September 2009 (DVD premiere)
  • UK 29 September 2009 (DVD premiere)


Filmography links and data courtesy of The Internet Movie Database

Leave a Reply